confused future

by Rayla

I broke down last night. Freaking out about my future. the feeling of being so close to failure is overwhelming. I feel like I’m drowning and I’m just falling further and further away from my life, future, and dreams. Not knowing what I want to do and become is frightening especially when you’re surrounded by people who do know.

I try to talk about it and get some advice, but no one knows how this feels and what I’m going through. I feel so alone that I just want to get in my car and drive away from everything. Start over fresh where people don’t know me and won’t expect anything from me. The pressure to be this successful, smart, driven person is suffocating.

I’m almost 26 and I’m lost. It’s not suppose to be like this. I’m too old to be going through this. I’m suppose to know everything about myself and my goals by now. Before, I knew what I wanted and where I was going to be and for it to all fall apart… I hate this feeling and I want it to go away, but I’m afraid it never will.

