whatever i want

by Rayla

I’m at a point in my life where I just don’t give a fuck anymore…not in a bad way. I’m finally realizing that this is MY life and I don’t have to follow the social norms created to make everyone feel better. I don’t have to follow the everyday boring blueprint of get married, buy a house, have kids, work a shitty job, die with regrets and what ifs. I want to have fun for the rest of my life, there is no age limit to that. 


I was letting the way others live their lives make me feel like shit. I wasn’t getting married or having kids. Instead my life was took a detour leading me through damaging obstacles, making me doubt what I was capable of. I felt like a failure compared to my friends and acquaintances who seemed like they were living the life I couldn’t grasp. 
So, I will take full advantage of life and live the way I want. 
